About Academy of Continuing Education

 

 In the age of the 21st century, China's economy is like other developing countries gradually moving into a knowledge Economy.  As a result, all age sectors from students to professionals are needing to sharpen their skills to advance their studies as well as their careers.

 

 Academy of Continuing Education (ACE) is part of United International College (UIC) and draws upon the strong caliber of UIC academic teachers and networks to support its own students in attaining their personal educational aspirations and professional goals.  ACE also shoulders the same mission as UIC in advancing the internationalization of the Chinese higher education system to nurture the noon of “lifelong learning” and meet the ever more demanding needs of the marketplace.

 

ACE has a range of different learning options including:

  • International education programme
  •  Overseas study examinations training programme
  • International certification training programme
  • Intensive summer programme

 

It has a range of formats and delivery methods. They may be:

  • Single-day events
  • Weekend classes
  • Evening classes
  • Intensive blocks of learning
  • Free classes
  • Online learning – using UIC e-learning platform
  • A mixture of the above.

 

ACE is as vigorous as UIC in putting great emphasis on the quality and diversity of its offerings so therefore is committed to implementing the most demanding and stringent quality assurance processes.

展望21世纪,中国的经济像其它发达国家一样正逐渐向知识型经济转型。因此,从学生到专业人士等各年龄层次的人员都需要不断提升自身技能,促进学业及职业生涯发展。

        继续教育中心(简称“ACE”)隶属北京师范大学-香港浸会大学联合国际学院(简称“北师港浸大”),通过有效地整合利用北师港浸大强大教育资源和学术网络帮助学子实现个人教育和职业发展目标。同时ACE肩负着与北师港浸大同样的教育使命,即不断致力于推进中国高等教育的国际化发展进程,宣传推广“终生学习”的教育理念以适应越来越严谨的社会发展需求。

 

ACE面向社会培训,提供的系列学习项目包括:

  • 国际教育项目
  • 留学考试培训
  • 国际资格证书培训
  • 暑期短期培训

 

ACE 的培训方式非常多样:

  • 单日活动
  •  周末课程
  • 晚间课程
  • 强化学习版块
  • 公益课堂
  • UIC在线学习平台
  • 上述综合

 

ACE将秉承北师港浸大教学品质保证体系的标准和要求,坚持执行最严谨的教学标准,严格管理教学中的各个 环节,确保卓越的教学质量和多样性的教学效果。