Terms of Reference

  1. To ensure an insightful and objective independent review of all the applications/nominations.
  1. To make the decision on the awardees in each category.
  1. To engage office(s) in the undertaking of administrative follow-up actions as and when appropriate.
  1. The decision of the Panel shall be final.

Membership Composition:


To be Appointed by the President


(appointed by the President)

Two Full Professors

Two Members from among the Deans/Heads of Course-offering Units

Co-opted Members:

As and when appropriate

  1. The duration of the Selection Panel membership would be two years.


Selection Panel Members 2018-2020:

Prof. Lilian Lee Ping KWAN (Chairperson, Associate Vice President)

Prof. Baojun XU, Bruce (Member, Professor of DST)

Prof. Xinbao LI, Wilson (Member, Professor of DBM)

Prof. CHUNG Sum Man, Stephen (Member, Dean of DST)

Prof. Brian Phillip CLARKE (Member, Dean of DCC)